IEEE Sensors Council


  445 Hoes Lane t: +1 732 981 0060  
  Piscataway f:    
  NJ e:  
  08854-4141 w:  
  H. Troy Nagle President  
  Mike McShane Executive VP  
  John Vig VP Publications  
  Edward Grant VP Finance  
  Judy Scharman Administration  
1 sensor 6 gas sensor
2 biosensor 7 magnetic sensor
3 sensor network 8 optical sensor
4 sensor system 9 wireless sensor
5 chemical sensor 10 MEMS sensor

The IEEE Sensors Council advances and coordinates activities in the field of Sensors. Its programs are exclusively scientific, technical and educational in character. The Council sponsors the annual IEEE SENSORS Conference series and other conferences focused on specific sensor technologies. The Council also publishes the IEEE Sensors Journal and other sensor-related periodicals, sponsors IEEE Press publications, maintains an IEEE Sensors website, sponsors sensors standards, and engages in other activities within its fields of interest. Its fields of interest include the theory, design, fabrication, manufacturing and application of devices for sensing and transducing physical, chemical, and biological phenomena, with emphasis on the electronics, physics and reliability of sensors and integrated sensor-actuator systems.



© 2015 Captum Capital Limited. All worldwide rights reserved